Side Dish: Chick Pea and Spinach Salad

Obsessed. Yup, that’s me – obsessed with healthy eating. I found this recipe on Twitter, and luckily I had all of the ingredients in my house, so I figured it’d be perfect to pair along with a piece of chicken, veggies, a turkey burger … really anything that you want!

Chick Pea & Spinach Salad

Ingredients: 

1 cup of Spinach (I used cooked spinach, but you can also use it right out of the fridge)
1 can of chick peas
Juice of half a lemon
1 teaspoon of olive oil
black pepper to taste

Directions:


1. Mix all of the ingredients together. [I heated mine for about 5 minutes on the stovetop, but this can be eaten cold like a regular salad, just let it “marinate.”]
 
Source: AnnieSmallz
*This recipe can also be found on my other blog – The Rise of a Novelist
Leave a Reply

