M&M Cookie Cake

My friend and I decided to bake the other day, and after looking at Pinterest recipes, we found an easy one – a recipe that I had almost all of the ingredients to, aside from the M&Ms – cookie cake! This recipe was also extremely easy and quick! When I was little I would always bring in one of these cookie cakes from the local bakery for my birthday. The other kids loved them almost as much as I did! Now I’m not sure this recipe can compare, but it sure was tasty, especially when warm! I can just imagine how good it’d be with a scoop of ice cream melting on top!

M&M Cookie Cake

Ingredients:

1 cup + 1 tbs AP Flour
1/4 tsp baking soda
3/4 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup of M&Ms

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

2. Cream butter and sugar. Add in egg and extract, blend. Then combine the flour and baking soda and mix until completely incorporated.

3. Fold in M&Ms.

4. Pour into a greased 9.5″ pie pan and bake for 25-30 minutes. When a toothpick comes out clean, take it out of the oven and let cool.

5. Cut into cookie pie slices, and enjoy!

Source: Adventures in My Kitchen

Leave a Reply

