Banana Chips

A snack that’s healthy for you!? I’m not too keen on those, but recently I found a great, simple recipe for banana chips. I know, I’m more of a sugary sweets person too, as you can tell, but these chips are great!

Banana Chips 

Ingredients:

2 bananas, peeled
1 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice [I used the pre-squeezed one]
Cooking spray

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 200°F. Coat a baking sheet with cooking spray.

2. Cut bananas into 1/4” slices. Dip them in lemon juice, then place on a prepared baking sheet.

3. Bake, turning over once, until golden brown and crispy, about 3 hours.

*They didn’t come out as crispy as I would have liked – maybe they needed to be in the oven longer, or maybe they were too wet with lemon juice. I will definitely be trying this recipe again.

Source: HOME- Made Simple

Leave a Reply

